ISSUE-2149: Paced interpolation of polygons

polygon paced interpolation

Paced interpolation of polygons

State:
CLOSED
Product:
SVG 1.2 Tiny: Last Call
Raised by:
Doug Schepers
Opened on:
2008-10-13
Description:
Cyril Concolato
<http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/www-svg/2008Oct/0110.html>:
[[
* Section 16.2.7 Paced animation and complex types
Since a polygon is a simple kind of path, it seems strange to allow paced interpolation of path but not of polygons. Could you explain why the group reached this conclusion ?

]]
Related Actions Items:
Related emails:
  1. SVG/profiles/1.2T doc-svgt12.html,NONE,1.1 (from cvsmail@w3.org on 2008-10-28)
  2. Re: [1.2T-LC] Comments on Last Call WD of SVG T1.2 (ISSUE-2149, ISSUE-2157) (from cyril.concolato@enst.fr on 2008-10-18)
  3. Re: [1.2T-LC] Comments on Last Call WD of SVG T1.2 (ISSUE-2149, ISSUE-2157) (from Dr.O.Hoffmann@gmx.de on 2008-10-18)
  4. Minutes, SVG Marathon telcon Friday October 17 2008 (from anthony.grasso@cisra.canon.com.au on 2008-10-18)
  5. Re: [1.2T-LC] Comments on Last Call WD of SVG T1.2 (ISSUE-2149, ISSUE-2157) (from schepers@w3.org on 2008-10-17)
  6. ISSUE-2157 (paced interpretation of polys): Paced interpolation of polygons [SVG Core 2.0] (from sysbot+tracker@w3.org on 2008-10-17)
  7. Summary of my comments (from cyril.concolato@enst.fr on 2008-10-14)
  8. Re: [1.2T-LC] Comments on Last Call WD of SVG T1.2 (from schepers@w3.org on 2008-10-13)
  9. ISSUE-2149 (polygon paced interpolation): Paced interpolation of polygons [Last Call: SVG 1.2 Tiny ] (from sysbot+tracker@w3.org on 2008-10-13)

Related notes:

Declined to change in SVGT1.2. Raised ISSUE-2157 for SVG 2.0 Core.

Doug Schepers, 17 Oct 2008, 18:50:25

Commenter satisfied: http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/www-svg/2008Oct/0199.html

Doug Schepers, 2 Nov 2008, 21:41:22

Display change log ATOM feed


Bogdan Brinza <bbrinza@microsoft.com>, Chair, Chris Lilley <chris@w3.org>, Liam Quin <liam@w3.org>, Staff Contacts
Tracker: documentation, (configuration for this group), originally developed by Dean Jackson, is developed and maintained by the Systems Team <w3t-sys@w3.org>.
$Id: index.php,v 1.325 2014-09-10 21:42:02 ted Exp $