W3C logoWeb Accessibility Initiative (WAI)         logo

WAI: Strategies, guidelines, resources to make the Web accessible to people with disabilities

User Agent Accessibility Guidelines Participants

Page Contents

Active Members

James Allan
Texas School for the Blind and Visually Impaired
Phone: 512-206-9315
E-mail: allan_jm@tsb1.tsbvi.edu
Susan Crayne
IBM Accessibility Center
E-mail: crayne@us.ibm.com
Jon Gunderson
Coordinator of Assistive Communication and Information Technology
Division of Rehabilitation - Education Services
1207 S. Oak Street
Champaign, IL 61821
phone: 217-244-5870
fax: 217-333-0248
E-mail: jongund@uiuc.edu
Cathy Laws
IBM Accessibility Center
E-mail: claws@us.ibm.com
Matt May
E-mail: mcmay@w3.org
David Poehlman
Hands-On Technolog(eye)s
Phone: 301 949 7599
E-mail: poehlman1@home.com

Interested User Agent Developer

Scott Totman
E-mail: STotman1@aol.com
Bijal Shah
E-mail: bijals@netscape.com
Aaron Leventhal
E-mail: aaronl@netscape.com
Dirk Mueller
E-mail: mueller@kde.org
Rob Lanphier
Real Networks
E-mail: robla@real.com
Stephanie Potter
Real Networks
E-mail: stephp@real.com
Erik Hodge
Real Networks
E-mail: ehodge@real.com
Loretta Guarino Reid
E-mail: lguarino@Adobe.com

Interested Assistive Technology Developers

Jim Fruchterman
E-mail: jim@benetech.org
Glenn Gordon
Freedom - Scientific
E-mail: gleng@hj.com
Hans Riesebos
E-mail: HRiesebos@alva-bv.nl
Aaron Smith
E-mail: aaron@gwmicro.com
Randy Marsden
E-mail: randym@madentec.com
Mark Nelson
E-mail: mnelson@aisquared.com

Currently Inactive Members

Paul Adelson
E-mial: paul.adelson@citicorp.com
Jose M. Alvarez
Puerto Rico Assistive Technology Project
E-mail: jalvarez@coqui.net
Phone: (787) 7646035
Denis Anson, MS, OTR/L
Computer Access Specialist
Assistant Professor
College Misericordia
301 Lake Street
Dallas, PA 18612
E-mail: danson@miseri.edu
Kitch Barnicle
Trace Center
University of Wisconsin - Madison
E-mail: barnicle@trace.wisc.edu
German Bauer
Netscape Coporation
E-mail: german@netscape.com
Harvey Bingham
Invited Expert, Web Accessibility Initiative
phone: +1 781 862 6908
E-mail: hbingham@ACM.org
Judy Brewer
Director of the Web Accessibility Initiative (WAI)
MIT Laboratory for Computer Science
545 Technology Square
Room NE43-355
Cambridge, MA 02139
e-mail: jbrewer@w3.org
Alan Cantor
Cantor + Associates Workplace Accommodation Consultants
E-mail: acantor@interlog.com
Wendy Chisholm
Trace R&D Center
Phone: (608) 262-6271
E-mail: chisholm@trace.wisc.edu
C. G. Colwell
E-mail: c.g.colwell@herts.ac.uk
Daniel Dardailler
Project Manager
E-mail: dd@w3.org
Neal Ewers
Field Coordinator
Trace Research and Development Center
Waisman Center, room S153
1500 Highland Avenue
Madison, WI 53705
E-mail: ewers@trace.wisc.edu
Phone: (608) 263-5485
Fax: (608) 262-8848
Geoff Freed
CPB/WGBH National Center for Accessible Media
Phone: 617 492-9258
E-mail: geoff_freed@wgbh.org
Interest:  Improving accessibility of browsers themselves as well as multimedia, the latter through the use of captioning and multimedia.
John Gardner
Oregon State University
E-mail: gardner@louis.physics.orst.edu
Al Gilman
Trace Center
University of Wisconsin - Madison
E-mail: asgilman@iamdigex.net
Markku T. Hakkinen
Productivity Works
E-mail: hakkinen@dev.prodworks.com
WWW: http://www.prodworks.com
Eric Hansen
Eric G. Hansen, Ph.D.
Development Scientist
Educational Testing Service
ETS 12-R
Princeton, NJ 08541
609-734-5615 (Voice)
E-mail: ehansen@ets.org
(W) 609-734-5615 (Voice)
FAX 609-734-1090
Kathy Hewitt
Accessibility Program Manager
Internet Explorer Product Team
E-mail: kathyhe@microsoft.com
Peter Korn
Assistive Technology Architect
Sun Microsystems
E-mail: peter.korn@sun.com
Greg Lowney
E-mail: greglo@microsoft.com
Scott Luebking
E-mail: phoenixl@netcom.com
Charles McCathieNevile
Napoleon Maou
Software Engineer
AT&HCI Laboratory
Phone: +3081391742
E-mail : maou@ics.forth.gr
Mark Novak
Trace Center
University of Wisconsin-Madison
E-mail: menovak@facstaff.wisc.edu
Charles Oppermann
Program Manager Accessibility and Disabilities Group
Microsoft Corporation
One Microsoft Way Redmond, WA 98052-6399
Phone: (425) 936-0983
Fax: (425) 936-7329
E-mail: chuckop@microsoft.com
Helen Petrie
Sensory Disabilities Research Unit
University of Hertfordshire
Hatfield AL10 9AB
United Kingdom
phone: +44 1707 284629
fax:   +44 1707 285059
E-mail: H.L.Petrie@herts.ac.uk
Richard Premack
St. Petersburg, FL
E-mail: richardp@akamail.com
Interest: Telephone based public browsers
Mickey Quenzer
E-mail: mickeyq@earthlink.net
Liam Quinn
Web Design Group
39 Sherry Lane Brantford
Ontario, Canada N3R 2T3
E-mail: liam@htmlhelp.com
Phone: 519-753-0013
Rob Relyea
Microsoft Corporation
E-mail: rrelyea@microsoft.com
Jan Richards
E-mail: jan.richards@utoronto.ca
Hans Riesebos
Alva Corporation
E-mail: HRiesebos@alva-bv.nl
Joe Roeder
National Industries for the Blind
E-mail: jroeder@nib.org
Phone: (703) 578-6524
Gregory J. Rosmaita
E-mail: oedipus@hicom.net and unagi69@concentric.net
Madeleine Rothberg
CPB/WGBH National Center for Accessible Media (NCAM)
E-mail: Madeleine_Rothberg@wgbh.org
Constantine Stephanidis
Institute of Computer Science
Foundation for Research and Technology - Hellas
E-mail: cs@ics.forth.gr
Phone: +30 - 81 - 391741
Interest: Human Computer Interaction
Claus Thogersen
Access Technology Specialist
Support Center for Blind and Visually Impaired Students
Aarhus University
Aarhus C Denmark
Phone: (45) 89 42 23 71
E-mail: scsct@hum.aau.dk
Gregg Vanderheiden
Director of Trace R&D Center
Professor of Industrial Engineering
University of Wisconsin at Madison
1500 Highland Avenue
Madison, Wisconsin 53705
Phone: 608-263-6966
e-mail: gv@staff.wisc.edu
Jaap Van Lelieveld
E-mail: Jaap.van.Lelieveld@inter.nl.net
Jon S. von Tetzchner
Opera Software
E-mail: Jons@operasoftware.com
Jim Thatcher
E-mail: jim@jimthatcher.com
Ben Weiss
Ai Squared
Phone: (802) 362-3612 x101
E-mail: bweiss@aisquared.com
Evan Wies
Research Engineer
Immersion Corporation
e-mail: evan@immerse.com
Chris Weaver
Program Coordinator
Mathematics Accessible to Visually Impaired Students (MAVIS)
New Mexico State University
Phone: (505)-646-2664
E-mail: chrweave@nmsu.edu
Chris Wilson
Internet Explorer Team
E-mail: cwilso@microsoft.com
Hakon Wium Lie
Opera Software
E-mail: howcome@opera.com
Henk Wittingen
E-mail: henk.wittingen@inter.NL.net
Tom Wlodkowski
CPB/WGBH National Center for Accessible Media (NCAM)
E-mail: Tom_Wlodkowski@wgbh.org
Phone: (617) 492-2777 x3486
Peter Young
JBliss Imaging Systems
Voice: 408-246-2067
E-mail: pyoung@ix.netcom.com