Skip

Group schedule

To register and attend, you must be one of the following:

  • a participant in a W3C Working, Interest, Business or Community Group scheduled to meet at the Fall 2020 TPAC event
  • a W3C Member Advisory Committee Representative
  • a participant on the Advisory Board or the TAG
  • an employee of a W3C member organization
  • an invited Guest
  • a W3C Evangelist
  • W3C staff or W3C Chapter staff

Observer and Guest Attendance: Eligible participants may request to attend as an Observer via the registration form. (See Chair contact information.)

Community Group participants: Any participant of a CG scheduled to meet will be able to attend other group meetings as observer if one of the above criteria is fulfilled.

Skip

Group Meetings and joint group meetings

  • Working Group, Interest Group, Business Group, Community Group meetings: self-organized [Not overlapping TPAC breakout week 26–30 October as the main objective is to focus on breakout sessions, connect with people and work on new ideas. The objective is to give the participants the time and the chance to fully participate in this week without having to attend any other W3C Meetings that same week.]
  • Joint Group meetings week: self-organized – 12–16 October

The group chairs will work out their distributed meetings via the dedicated wiki.

Skip

Calendar view

(Under construction - see below for a view by groups)

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday

September 27

28

13:00-14:00 WoT WG and WoT IG

29

13:00-14:00 WoT WG and WoT IG

30

13:00-14:00 WoT WG and WoT IG

October 1

13:00-14:00 WoT WG and WoT IG

2

13:00-14:00 WoT WG and WoT IG

3

4

5

12:00-15:00 WoT WG and WoT IG

6

14:00-16:00 Web Payment Security IG

7

12:00-15:00 WoT WG and WoT IG 14:00-16:00 Web Payment Security IG

8

9

10

11

12

14:00-16:00 Knowledge Graph Construction CG

15:00-17:00 Automotive WG & Automotive and Transportation BG

13

14:00-15:00 APA WG & Timed Text WG & Silver TF

14:00-16:00 Knowledge Graph Construction CG

15:00-16:00 APA WG & WebRTC WG

15:00-16:30 Linked Building Data CG

15:00-17:00 Automotive WG & Automotive and Transportation BG

14

15:00-16:00 Credentials CG

15:00-17:00 Automotive WG & Automotive and Transportation BG

19:00-20:00 WebAuthn WG

15

12:00-14:00 MiniApps Ecosystem CG

13:00-14:30 W&N IG and WoT WG

14:00- TTWG & MEIG & Media WG

14:00-16:00 Knowledge Graph Construction CG

15:00-16:00 PING & WEBRTC WG

15:00-17:00 Automotive WG & Automotive and Transportation BG

16:00-17:00 APA WG & Immersive Web WG & Silver TF

16:00-17:45 ARIA WG & EO WG

16

14:00-16:00 Knowledge Graph Construction CG

17

18

19

13:00-15:00 Media & Entertainment IG15:00-17:00 Web Payments WG 16:00-19:00 Web Performance WG 20:00-23:00 CSS WG 21:00-23:00 Web Applications WG

20

05:00- Second Screen WG/CG10:00- Games CG12:00-15:00 WoT WG and WoT IG 15:00-17:00 WebRTC WG15:00-17:00 I18N WG15:00-17:00 Web Payments WG 16:00-19:00 Web Performance WG 20:00-23:00 CSS WG

21

05:00- Second Screen WG/CG

05:00-07:00 Media & Entertainment IG

12:00-15:00 WoT WG and WoT IG

15:00-17:00 Web Payments WG 15:00-19:00 Web Advertising BG 16:00-19:00 Web Performance WG18:00-19:30 Human Services CG

22

05:00-07:00 Devices and Sensors WG12:00-15:00 WoT WG and WoT IG 14:00-15:00 Machine Learning for the Web CG14:00-17:00 CSS WG 15:00-17:00 I18N WG 15:00-17:00 WebRTC WG15:00-17:00 Web Payments WG 15:00-19:00 Web Advertising BG 16:00-19:00 Web Performance WG

23

05:00-07:00 Devices and Sensors WG 14:00-17:00 CSS WG14:00-17:30 EPUB 3 WG24:00-3:30 EPUB 3 WG

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

November 1

2

14:00-17:30 Decentralized Identifiers WG

3

16:00-19:30 Decentralized Identifiers WG

4

14:00-17:30 Decentralized Identifiers WG

5

16:00-19:30 Decentralized Identifiers WG

6

7

Skip

Global meeting schedule

Working Groups [WG] / Interest Groups [IG] / Business Groups [BG]


Group Name Date and times in UTC AgendaAgenda IRC Channel
Automotive WG, Automotive and Transportation BG from 12 until 15 October: 15:00-17:00

Cascading Style Sheets (CSS) WG 19 and 20 October: 20:00-23:00
22 and 23 October: 14:00-17:00


Decentralized Identifiers WG 2 November: 14:00-17:30
3 November: 16:00-19:30
4 November: 14:00-17:30
5 November: 16:00-19:30
agenda
Devices and Sensors WG 22 and 23 October: 05:00-07:00 agenda
EPUB 3 WG 23 October: 14:00-17:30
23 October: 24:00-3:30


Internationalization (I18N) WG 20 and 22 October: 15:00-17:00 agenda
Media & Entertainment IG 19 October: 13:00-15:00
21 October: 05:00-07:00


Second Screen WG/CG 20 and 21 October: 05:00- agenda
Web Advertising BG 21 and 22 October: 15:00-19:00

Web Applications WG 19 October: 21:00-23:00

Web Authentication (Webauthn) WG 14 October: 19:00-20:00

Web of Things (WoT) WG and Web of Things (WoT) IG Plugfest: from 28 September until 2 October 13:00-14:00
vF2F: 5, 7, 20, 21, 22 October: 12:00-15:00
agenda
Web Payments WG from 19 until 22 October: 15:00-17:00

Web Payment Security IG 6 and 7 October: 14:00-16:00

Web Performance WG From 19 until 22 October: 16:00-19:00

Web Real-Time Communications (WebRTC) WG 20 and 22 October: 15:00-17:00

Community Groups [CG]
Meetings


Group Name Date and times in UTC AgendaAgenda IRC Channel
Credentials CG 14 October: 15:00-16:00

Games CG 20 October: 10:00-

Human Services CG 21 October: 18:00-19:30

Knowledge Graph Construction CG 12,13,15,16 October: 14:00-16:00

Linked Building Data CG 13 October: 15:00-16:30

Machine Learning for the Web CG 22 October: 14:00-15:00 agenda
MiniApps Ecosystem CG 15 October: 12:00-14:00

Joint
Group Meetings


Group Name Date and times in UTC AgendaAgenda IRC Channel
Accessible Platform Architectures (APA) WG and Cascading Style Sheets (CSS) WG


Accessible Platform Architectures (APA) WG and Web Real-Time Communications (WebRTC) WG 13 October: 15:00-16:00

Accessible Platform Architectures (APA) WG and Web of Things WG


Accessible Rich Internet Applications (ARIA) WG and Accessibility Education and Outreach (EO) WG 15 October: 16:00-17:45

Accessible Platform Architectures (APA) WG and Timed Text WG and Silver TF 13 October: 14:00-15:00

Accessible Platform Architectures (APA) WG and Immersive Web WG and Silver TF 15 October: 16:00-17:00

Web & Networks (W&N) IG and Web of Things (WoT) WG 15 October: 13:00-14:30 agenda
Privacy IG and Web Real-Time Communications (WebRTC) WG 15 October: 15:00-16:00

Timed Text WG and Media and Entertainment IG and Media WG 15 October: 14:00-

Skip

Time zones

If you are in the US or in Europe, be aware that Europe sets its clocks back by one hour on October 25 (end of summertime), and the US on November 1 (end of DST).

14:00 UTC during Joint Meetings Week (12–16 October) corresponds to:

[image: world map]

Honolulu
Tahiti
4:00 a​m

Anchorage
6:00 a​m

Vancouver
Los Angeles
7:00 a​m

Edmonton
Denver
El Salvador
8:00 a​m

Mexico City
Chicago
Panama
Bogota
Lima
9:00 a​m

Toronto
New York
Havana
La Paz
10:00 a​m

Halifax
São Paulo
Buenos Aires
Montevideo
11:00 a​m

Dakar
Abidjan
2:00 p​m

London
Tunis
Kinshasa
3:00 p​m

Paris
Tripoli
Johannesburg
4:00 p​m

Helsinki
Kiev
Jerusalem
Moscow
Istanbul
Kuwait
Nairobi
5:00 p​m

Tehran
5:30 p​m

Yerevan
6:00 p​m

Kolkata
7:30 p​m

Omsk
8:00 p​m

Novosibirsk
Bangkok
Phnom Penh
Jakarta
9:00 p​m

Beijing
Taipei
Manila
Singapore
Perth
10:00 p​m

Seoul
Tokyo
11:00 p​m

Darwin
11:30 p​m

Vladivostok
Brisbane
12:00 a​m (+1)

Sydney
1:00 a​m (+1)

Auckland
3:00 a​m (+1)

Skip

Sponsors

Platinum sponsor

Coil Technologies,

Media sponsor

Legible

For further details, contact sponsorship@w3.org