W3C WBS Home

Results of Questionnaire ISSUE-185a: Drop pubdate - Straw Poll for Objections

The results of this questionnaire are available to anybody. In addition, answers are sent to the following email addresses: pcotton@microsoft.com, rubys@intertwingly.net, mjs@apple.com, mike@w3.org

This questionnaire was open from 2012-06-13 to 2012-06-21.

1 answer has been received.

Jump to results for question:

  1. Objections to the Change Proposal to drop pubdate
  2. Objections to the Change Proposal to keep pubdate

1. Objections to the Change Proposal to drop pubdate

We have a Change Proposal to drop pubdate from the HTML5 specification. If you have strong objections to adopting the parts of this Change Proposal that deal with dropping pubdate, please state your objections below.

Keep in mind, you must actually state an objection, not merely cite someone else. If you feel that your objection has already been adequately addressed by someone else, then it is not necessary to repeat it.

Details

Responder Objections to the Change Proposal to drop pubdate
Marat Tanalin My objection to dropping pubdate is already expressed in detail as one of four TIME-element-related proposals in W3 wiki back in 2011-11-18 [1]. (Please see that my proposal itself, it does not make sense to copy-paste it here.)

Tantek (the author of the proposal to drop pubdate) himself has then expressed his intention "to work together on each topic one-by-one" [2] (though, unfortunately, he for some reason eventually didn't considered my @pubdate proposal publicly at all).

[1] http://www.w3.org/wiki/User:Mtanalin/time_element#h-pubdate
[2] http://lists.w3.org/Archives/Public/public-html/2011Dec/0033.html

Thanks.

2. Objections to the Change Proposal to keep pubdate

We have a Change Proposal to keep pubdate in the HTML5 specification. If you have strong objections to adopting the parts of this Change Proposal that deal with keeping pubdate, please state your objections below.

Keep in mind, you must actually state an objection, not merely cite someone else. If you feel that your objection has already been adequately addressed by someone else, then it is not necessary to repeat it.

Details

Responder Objections to the Change Proposal to keep pubdate
Marat Tanalin

More details on responses

Non-responders

The following persons have not answered the questionnaire:

  1. Tantek Çelik <tantek@cs.stanford.edu>
  2. Patrick D F Ion <ion@ams.org>
  3. Judy Brewer <jbrewer@w3.org>
  4. Liam Quin <liam@w3.org>
  5. Richard Ishida <ishida@w3.org>
  6. Chris Wilson <cwilso@google.com>
  7. David Carlisle <davidc@nag.co.uk>
  8. James Helman <jhelman@movielabs.com>
  9. Jim Allan <jimallan@tsbvi.edu>
  10. Chris Marrin <cmarrin@apple.com>
  11. Charles McCathie Nevile <chaals@yandex-team.ru>
  12. Philippe Le Hégaret <plh@w3.org>
  13. Don Brutzman <brutzman@nps.edu>
  14. T.V. Raman <raman@google.com>
  15. David Singer <singer@apple.com>
  16. Daniel Glazman <daniel.glazman@disruptive-innovations.com>
  17. Karl Dubost <karl@la-grange.net>
  18. Larry Masinter <masinter@adobe.com>
  19. Ian Hickson <ian@hixie.ch>
  20. Lisa Seeman <lisa.seeman@zoho.com>
  21. Paul Cotton <Paul.Cotton@microsoft.com>
  22. Wu Chou <wu.chou@huawei.com>
  23. Katsuhiko Momoi <momoi@google.com>
  24. Kangchan Lee <chan@w3.org>
  25. Roy Fielding <fielding@gbiv.com>
  26. Johnny Stenback <jst@mozilla.com>
  27. Deborah Dahl <dahl@conversational-technologies.com>
  28. Michael Cooper <cooper@w3.org>
  29. Glenn Adams <glenn@skynav.com>
  30. Jonathan Jeon <hollobit@etri.re.kr>
  31. David Hyatt <hyatt@apple.com>
  32. WonSuk Lee <wonsuk.lee@etri.re.kr>
  33. Maciej Stachowiak <mjs@apple.com>
  34. Robert Accettura <robert@accettura.com>
  35. Jonathan Watt <jwatt@jwatt.org>
  36. Steve Faulkner <faulkner.steve@gmail.com>
  37. Emmanuelle Gutiérrez y Restrepo <emmanuelle@sidar.org>
  38. Patrick Lauke <redux@splintered.co.uk>
  39. David MacDonald <David100@sympatico.ca>
  40. Jack Jansen <jack@cwi.nl>
  41. Kazuhito Kidachi <k-kidachi@mitsue.co.jp>
  42. Markku Hakkinen <mhakkinen@ets.org>
  43. Cyril Concolato <cyril.concolato@telecom-paristech.fr>
  44. Jens Meiert <jens@meiert.com>
  45. Felix Sasaki <fsasaki@w3.org>
  46. Kazuyuki Ashimura <ashimura@w3.org>
  47. Tomas Caspers <tomas@tomascaspers.de>
  48. Han Xu <collin@w3china.org>
  49. Sam Ruby <rubys@intertwingly.net>
  50. Mark Crawford <mark.crawford@sap.com>
  51. Preety Kumar <preety.kumar@deque.com>
  52. Doug Schepers <schepers@w3.org>
  53. Ian Fette <ifette@google.com>
  54. Michael[tm] Smith <mike@w3.org>
  55. Julian Reschke <julian.reschke@gmx.de>
  56. Cameron McCormack <cam@mcc.id.au>
  57. Stefan Schnabel <stefan.schnabel@sap.com>
  58. Jirka Kosek <jirka@kosek.cz>
  59. Travis Leithead <Travis.Leithead@microsoft.com>
  60. Youngsun Ryu <ysryu@samsung.com>
  61. Sierk Bornemann <sierkb@gmail.com>
  62. Simon Pieters <simonp@opera.com>
  63. James Graham <james@hoppipolla.co.uk>
  64. Henri Sivonen <hsivonen@hsivonen.fi>
  65. Krijn Hoetmer <w3c@qontent.nl>
  66. Channy Yun <channy@gmail.com>
  67. Shane Thacker <shanethacker@gmail.com>
  68. Vilem Malek <murphy@malek.cz>
  69. Zhihong Mao <zhihong.mao@gmail.com>
  70. Benoit Piette <benoit.piette@gmail.com>
  71. Erik van Kempen <erikvankempen@gmail.com>
  72. Dimitri Glazkov <dglazkov@google.com>
  73. Nick Fitzsimons <w3@nickfitz.co.uk>
  74. Josh Lawton <w3c@joshlawton.com>
  75. Adele Peterson <adele@apple.com>
  76. S Emerson <w3c@accretewebsolutions.ca>
  77. Morten Tollefsen <morten@medialt.no>
  78. Daniel Schattenkirchner <schattenkirchner.daniel@gmx.de>
  79. Theresa O'Connor <eoconnor@apple.com>
  80. Justin Anthony Knapp <justinkoavf@gmail.com>
  81. Simon Myers <Smylers@stripey.com>
  82. Samuel Weinig <weinig@apple.com>
  83. Alexey Proskuryakov <ap@webkit.org>
  84. Alejandro Fernandez <alejandro@mediadvanced.com>
  85. Doug Jones <doug_b_jones@me.com>
  86. Marc Drumm <mdrumm@wcupa.edu>
  87. Danny Liang <danny.glue@gmail.com>
  88. Michael Puls II <shadow2531@gmail.com>
  89. Ron Reisor <ron@udel.edu>
  90. Andrew Norman <idonothaveacat@gmail.com>
  91. Craig Buckler <craigbuckler@gmail.com>
  92. Matthew Turvey <mcturvey@gmail.com>
  93. Dale Hudjik <dale.hudjik@gmail.com>
  94. James Cassell <w3c@cyberpear.com>
  95. Joseph D'Andrea <jdandrea@gmail.com>
  96. Eric Carlson <eric.carlson@apple.com>
  97. Michael Turnwall <w3c@turnwall.net>
  98. Don Kiely <donkiely@computer.org>
  99. David Child <dave@addedbytes.com>
  100. Mark DuBois <Mark@webprofessionals.org>
  101. David Bills <w3@dfbills.com>
  102. Nik Thierry <me@thisemail.ca>
  103. Andrew Ramsden <andrew@irama.org>
  104. John Foliot <john.foliot@deque.com>
  105. Shefik Macauley <allknightaccess@gmail.com>
  106. Joe Steele <steele@adobe.com>
  107. John Vernaleo <john@netpurgatory.com>
  108. Jeremy Keith <jeremy@adactio.com>
  109. Jedi Lin <JediLin@Gmail.com>
  110. Jon Hughes <jon@phazm.com>
  111. Samuel Santos <samaxes@gmail.com>
  112. Dean Jackson <dino@apple.com>
  113. Mohammed DADAS <mohammed.dadas@orange.com>
  114. Sally Cain <sally.cain@rnib.org.uk>
  115. Dan Romascanu <dromasca@avaya.com>
  116. David Bolter <dbolter@mozilla.com>
  117. James Craig <jcraig@apple.com>
  118. MING JIN <ming.jin.web@gmail.com>
  119. Leonard Rosenthol <lrosenth@adobe.com>
  120. Adrian Bateman <adrianba@microsoft.com>
  121. Dionysios Synodinos <synodinos@gmail.com>
  122. Jean-Pierre EVAIN <evain@ebu.ch>
  123. Mark Pilgrim <pilgrim@google.com>
  124. Matt Lee <mattl@cnuk.org>
  125. Magnus Olsson <magnus.olsson@ericsson.com>
  126. Chris Pearce <cpearce@mozilla.com>
  127. Mark Miller <erights@google.com>
  128. Andrew Wilson <atwilson@google.com>
  129. Per-Erik Brodin <per-erik.brodin@ericsson.com>
  130. Ojan Vafai <ojan@chromium.org>
  131. Martin McEvoy <martin@weborganics.co.uk>
  132. Aryeh Gregor <ayg@aryeh.name>
  133. Jonathan Griffin <jgriffin@mozilla.com>
  134. Anders Bondehagen <anders@bondehagen.com>
  135. Steven Pemberton <Steven.Pemberton@cwi.nl>
  136. Raul Hudea <rhudea@adobe.com>
  137. Raghavan Gurumurthy <raghavan@adobe.com>
  138. Mayank Kumar <mayankk@adobe.com>
  139. Dragos Georgita <dgeorgit@adobe.com>
  140. Christopher Bank <cbank@adobe.com>
  141. Ole Riesenberg <or@oleriesenberg.com>
  142. Takuya Oikawa <takuya@google.com>
  143. Jatinder Mann <jmann@microsoft.com>
  144. Robert Stern <rstern@gmail.com>
  145. Eihab Ibrahim <eihabibrahim@gmail.com>
  146. Kensaku KOMATSU <kensaku.komatsu@gmail.com>
  147. Jer Noble <jer.noble@apple.com>
  148. Masatomo Kobayashi <mstm@jp.ibm.com>
  149. Peter Beverloo <beverloo@google.com>
  150. Andrew Scherkus <scherkus@google.com>
  151. Greg Johnson <greg.johnson@gmail.com>
  152. Martijn Croonen <martijn@martijnc.be>
  153. Stanley Manoski <manoski@mitre.org>
  154. Yosuke Funahashi <yosuke@w3.org>
  155. Mounir Lamouri <mlamouri@google.com>
  156. Tony Gentilcore <tonyg@google.com>
  157. Joseph Pecoraro <pecoraro@apple.com>
  158. Bob Lund <b.lund@cablelabs.com>
  159. Tatsuya Igarashi <Tatsuya.Igarashi@jp.sony.com>
  160. John Simmons <johnsim@microsoft.com>
  161. Mark Watson <watsonm@netflix.com>
  162. Clarke Stevens <c.stevens@cablelabs.com>
  163. Mark Vickers <mark_vickers@comcast.com>
  164. Sree Kotay <Sree_Kotay@cable.comcast.com>
  165. Rik Cabanier <Cabanier@adobe.com>
  166. Jeremy LaCivita <jeremy.lacivita@theplatform.com>
  167. Denis Ah-Kang <denis@w3.org>
  168. Alvar Laigna <laigna@gmail.com>
  169. Kunio Ito <kunio.ito@mail.rakuten.com>
  170. David Mays <david_mays@comcast.com>
  171. Michael Chen <michael_chen@cable.comcast.com>
  172. jongyoul Park <jongyoul@etri.re.kr>
  173. Reinaldo Ferraz <reinaldo@nic.br>
  174. Bill Mandel <bill.mandel@nbcuni.com>
  175. Eva Lingyun Jing <jinglingyun@baidu.com>
  176. GANG LIANG <gang.liang@huawei.com>
  177. Ryosuke Niwa <rniwa@apple.com>
  178. Jason Kiss <jason@accessibleculture.org>
  179. Gian Luca Marroni <gmarroni@libero.it>
  180. Ian Devlin <ian@iandevlin.com>
  181. Xingrong Guo <guoxingrong@baidu.com>
  182. Jet Villegas <w3c@junglecode.net>
  183. Alexander Surkov <surkov.alexander@gmail.com>
  184. Hasan Savran <hsavran@kent.edu>
  185. Eric VonColln <eric.voncolln@navy.mil>
  186. Jungkee Song <jungkee.song@samsung.com>
  187. Rayi Lei <leiyi@baidu.com>
  188. Daniel Austin <daniel.austin@grintech.net>
  189. David Dorwin <ddorwin@google.com>
  190. jiexuan gao <gaojiexuan@baidu.com>
  191. Xiaoqing Yang <yangxiaoqing@baidu.com>
  192. Aaron Colwell <acolwell@google.com>
  193. Alex Giladi <alex.giladi@huawei.com>
  194. Motomasa Futagami <Motomasa.Futagami@jp.sony.com>
  195. Kevin Streeter <kstreete@adobe.com>
  196. Christian Kaiser <kaiserc@google.com>
  197. Xuejian Li <lixuejian@baidu.com>
  198. Zuncheng Yang <yangzuncheng@baidu.com>
  199. Qianglong Zheng <zhengqianglong@baidu.com>
  200. Zhou Shen <shenzhou@baidu.com>
  201. Duoyi Wu <wuduoyi@baidu.com>
  202. Zheng Jia <jiazheng@baidu.com>
  203. Weifeng Feng <fengweifeng@baidu.com>
  204. Damin Hu <hudamin@baidu.com>
  205. Yang Liu <liuyang12@baidu.com>
  206. Zhixing Lei <leizhixing@baidu.com>
  207. Honggang Tang <tanghonggang@baidu.com>
  208. Kefeng Li <buaadallas@gmail.com>
  209. Xu Ma <maxu@baidu.com>
  210. Junzhong Liu <liujunzhong@baidu.com>
  211. Stefan Kaiser <stefan.kaiser@fokus.fraunhofer.de>
  212. Sheau Ng <Sheau.ng@nbcuni.com>
  213. Stefan Pham <stefan.pham@fokus.fraunhofer.de>
  214. Ami Fischman <fischman@google.com>
  215. Arnaud Braud <arnaud.braud@orange.com>
  216. Futomi Hatano <futomi.hatano@newphoria.co.jp>
  217. Bram Tullemans <tullemans@ebu.ch>
  218. Petr Peterka <ppeterka@verimatrix.com>
  219. lei wang <wanglei03@baidu.com>
  220. Milan Patel <Milan.Patel@huawei.com>
  221. Yiling Gu <guyiling@baidu.com>
  222. Zefa Xiong <xiongzefa@baidu.com>
  223. shanglin chen <chenshanglin@baidu.com>
  224. Yaso Córdova <who@yaso.is>
  225. Ping Wu <wuping02@baidu.com>
  226. Bin Chen <chenbin01@baidu.com>
  227. Youichi Takashima <takashima.youichi@lab.ntt.co.jp>
  228. Patrick Ladd <Pat_Ladd2@cable.comcast.com>
  229. Norifumi Kikkawa <norifumi.kikkawa@jp.sony.com>
  230. Hanrui Gao <gaohanrui@360.cn>
  231. Hao Jing <jh.jinghao@huawei.com>
  232. Glenn Deen <glenn.deen@nbcuni.com>
  233. Lei Wang <wanglei@baidu.com>
  234. Tom Handal <thandal@verimatrix.com>
  235. Pengcheng Guo <guopengcheng@baidu.com>
  236. Tom Wiltzius <wiltzius@google.com>
  237. Pierre-Anthony Lemieux <pal@sandflow.com>
  238. Xie Jianhui <xiejianhui@baidu.com>
  239. Yujie Jiang <jiangyujie@baidu.com>
  240. Kazuhiko Takabayashi <kazuhiko.takabayashi@jp.sony.com>
  241. Brady Eidson <beidson@apple.com>
  242. Jerry Smith <jdsmith@microsoft.com>
  243. Michael Thornburgh <mthornbu@adobe.com>
  244. Andrew Davis <andrew@diff.mx>
  245. Mick Hakobyan <mhakobyan@netflix.com>
  246. Vladimir Sinelnikov <sinelnikov@gmail.com>
  247. Chris Wong <huanghoujin@baidu.com>
  248. Yiliang LIU <liuyiliang@baidu.com>
  249. mingqiang zhang <imcnan@gmail.com>
  250. yubo zhou <zhouyubo@360.cn>
  251. Ben Barber <barberboy@gmail.com>
  252. Suzanne Taylor <Suzanne.Taylor@pearson.com>
  253. Grzegorz Babula <gbabula@gmail.com>
  254. Brian Kardell <hitchjs@gmail.com>
  255. xueliang fan <fanxueliang@baidu.com>
  256. Niels Thorwirth <nthorwirth@verimatrix.com>
  257. David Evans <david.evans@rd.bbc.co.uk>
  258. Danny O'Brien <danny@eff.org>
  259. Joseph Karr O'Connor <josephoconnor@mac.com>
  260. Seth Schoen <schoen@eff.org>
  261. Yusuke Kagiwada <block.rxckin.beats@gmail.com>
  262. smallni ding <smallniding@tencent.com>
  263. Jim Walsh <jim@jwalshcreative.com>
  264. Greg Davis <greg.davis@pearson.com>
  265. Gabino Alonso <gabinovincent@gmail.com>
  266. Sam Langdon <sam.langdon@hachette.co.uk>
  267. Michael Kelly <mkelly@mozilla.com>
  268. Xiaoqian Wu <xiaoqian@w3.org>
  269. Yue Min <minyue@baidu.com>
  270. Min Li <limin04@baidu.com>
  271. A.S. Krishnakumar <ask@avaya.com>
  272. Jonathan Neal <jonathantneal@gmail.com>
  273. Joanmarie Diggs <jdiggs@igalia.com>
  274. Pedro Xavier Jorge <pedro.xavierjorge@gmail.com>
  275. Akira Torii <Torii.Akira@bp.MitsubishiElectric.co.jp>
  276. So Vang <svang@nab.org>
  277. Nathalia Sautchuk Patrício <nathalia@nic.br>
  278. Deblyn prado <deblyn@nic.br>
  279. Vicente García Díaz <vicegd@live.com>
  280. Shinya Maruyama <Shinya.Maruyama@jp.sony.com>
  281. RAVI CHANDRA RAVULAPATI <ravichandra480@gmail.com>
  282. Yusuke Yokosuka <Yokosuka.Yusuke@bx.MitsubishiElectric.co.jp>
  283. John Riviello <john_riviello@comcast.com>
  284. yaolong wang <wangyaolong@baidu.com>
  285. Tao Liang <liangtao01@baidu.com>
  286. Glenn Eguchi <geguchi@adobe.com>
  287. Lukáš Čihák <lukas.cihak@mensa.cz>
  288. WOOGLAE KIM <wlkim@inswave.com>
  289. Min Ren <minren@tencent.com>
  290. Rustam Khashimkhodjaev <Rustam_Khashimkhodjaev@cable.comcast.com>
  291. Jason White <jjwhite@ets.org>
  292. Hyejin Lee <hjlee@html5forum.or.kr>
  293. Richard Grzeczkowski <richard_grzeczkowski@cable.comcast.com>
  294. qigang huang <qiganghuang@tencent.com>
  295. Pascal Perrot <pascal.perrot@orange.com>
  296. Dapeng Liu <max.ldp@alibaba-inc.com>
  297. Matthew Wolenetz <wolenetz@google.com>
  298. Cory Heslip <cory_heslip@cable.comcast.com>
  299. Shaohang Yang <shaohang.ysh@alibaba-inc.com>
  300. Seiji Okumura <Okumura.Seiji@bc.MitsubishiElectric.co.jp>
  301. Eiji Yamamoto <Yamamoto.Eiji@db.MitsubishiElectric.co.jp>

Send an email to all the non-responders.


Compact view of the results / list of email addresses of the responders

WBS home / Questionnaires / WG questionnaires / Answer this questionnaire


Maintained by Laurent Carcone, from a development by Dominique Hazaël-Massieux (dom@w3.org) on an original design by Michael Sperberg-McQueen $Id: showv.php3,v 1.132 2015/11/30 15:46:52 carcone Exp $. Please send bug reports and request for enhancements to lcarcone@w3.org with w3t-sys@w3.org copied (if your mail client supports it, send mail directly to the right persons)