Post details: Meeting Summary - 3 March 2007

Saturday, March 3rd 2007

Permalink 12:00:00, Categories: Meeting summaries

Meeting Summary - 3 March 2007

The POWDER WG's first telephone conference call allowed members to introduce themselves and for the establishment of various logistics. It was resolved that the regular weekly meetings will take place on Mondays at 17.00 Central European Time, i.e. 08.00 PDT, 11.00 EST, 16.00 UK, 17.00 CET, 18.00 EET. The first such meeting will be on Monday 19th March. Details of the first face to face meeting were discussed. There will be a joint meeting with Mobile Web Best Practices on Thursday 26th April from 14.00 and a full day dedicated to POWDER on Friday 27th. Meetings to be held at Deutsche Telekom's premises in Darmstadt. The group resolved to report its activities through a public blog in addition to its public mailing list. Chair to produce summaries of each meeting to be circulated to the member only list prior to publication ca. 2 days after the meeting (this is the first such entry). Dave Rooks (Segala) and Andrea Perego (Candidate Invited Expert from UNINSUBRIA) will act as editors of the expected Recommendations: Description Resources and Resource Grouping respectively (with help from the rest of the group!) Finally, the list below shows the people identified to act as liaisons with other W3C working groups cited in the charter: Mobile Web Best Practices (Kai Scheppe) Rule Interchange Format (Pantelis Nasikas) Web Accessibility Initiative (WAI) (Alan Chuter/Dave Rooks) Technical Architecture Group (Kai Scheppe) Semantic Web Deployment Working Group (Kjetil Kjernsmo/Phil Archer) Device Independence Working Group (Kevin Smith) XML Activity (TBA)
Cédric Kiss

Comments, Pingbacks:

No Comments/Pingbacks for this post yet...