W3C logo  Web Accessibility Initiative (WAI) logo - Main Policies Page

Australia: State Policies Relating to Web Accessibility

Last updated 28 August 2006.
This page is not currently being updated; however, it may be updated in the future. If you know of legislation or policies in addition to those listed here, corrections needed, or developments related to legislation listed here, please see Submitting Updates to Policies Relating to Web Accessibility.

on this page: ACT | NSW | Northern Territory | Queensland | South Australia | Tasmania | Victoria | Western Australia


The policy links on this page are compiled as a resource by the World Wide Web Consortium's (W3C) Web Accessibility Initiative (WAI) Education and Outreach Working Group (EOWG). This page is not a comprehensive or definitive resource for all applicable laws and policies regarding Web accessibility. The information contained on this page is not legal advice. If you have questions about the applicability of the referenced laws to specific situations, please consult legal authorities in the appropriate jurisdiction.

This page lists only policies in Australian States. For national policies, inlcuding those in different countries, go to main page of policy links.

Australian Capital Territory

New South Wales, Australia

Northern Territory


South Australia



Western Australia


Previous editor: Andrew Arch
Last revised: 28 August 2006
Comments welcome at <wai-eo-editors@w3.org>

Copyright 1994 - 2006 W3C (MIT, ERCIM, Keio), All Rights Reserved. W3C liability,trademark, document use and software licensing rules apply. Your interactions with this site are in accordance with our public and Member privacy statements.