IG

From Web Security
Revision as of 09:04, 12 December 2013 by Wseltzer (Talk | contribs)

Jump to: navigation, search

Web Security Interest Group

Chairs: Adam Barth, Google; Virginie Galindo, Gemalto

Nearby: charter, mailing list archives

The mission of the Web Security Interest Group is to serve as a forum for discussions on improving standards and implementations to advance the security of the Web. To participate in the group, please join the public-web-security mailing list.

The group is designed as a forum for interested members of the broader Web community -- technology designers, implementors, and other interested parties -- to work toward improving specifications and implementations to advance security of the Web overall.


Proposed Work Item for the Web Security IG

  • Mobile security wiki
  • W3C Security Roadmap wiki
  • W3C specification review wiki
  • Monitoring new use cases/usage technologies wiki
  • Possible new work (based on TPAC breakout, pervasive surveillance) wiki

Scheduled Calls

Wednesday 18 December, 16:00 UTC (08:00 PST in San Francisco / 11:00 EST in Boston/ 17:00 CET in Paris / 01:00 KST on 19th of December in Seoul).

zakim bridge +1.617.761.6200 with passcode 9744# (WSIG); http://irc.w3.org #websec


The objective of this public call is to

- review high priority items to be addressed in the Security IG http://www.w3.org/Security/wiki/IG

- review the proposed draft of work to strengthen the web, in response to pervasive monitoring http://www.w3.org/Security/wiki/IG/new_work

- identify leaders of task force efforts around individual work items