I get sent a lot of unsolicited mail each day. Here are some recent ones. I'm hoping that by putting the mail addresses here, spamcrawlers will find them.
| Name: | Georgia Hudson |
|---|---|
| email address: | georgiahudson@gmail.com |
| On: | 2008: Thu 2nd Jan |
| Topic: | Apparently the W3C Website should appear higher "search directories" and T-Marketing can help. |
| Name: | Hilary Gates |
| email address: | larygates90@gmail.com |
| On: | 2007: Tue 9th Oct |
| Topic: | Web site traffic; Hilary says she can place W3C at the top of search results. Only problem is, we're already there. And I'm not very interested in someone who sends out a form letter, whether or not it's a scam. |
| Name: | Stephen S. Rando |
| email address: | srando@trinitystaffing.net |
| On: | 2007: Tuesday31st July |
| Topic: | A recruiting firm in Waltham, MA, USA, wants to hire some US citizens to they can have a security clearance. It's so secure they didn't even put my name in the To field of the mail. |
| Name: | Vincent Vaklenberg |
| email address: | v.vaklenberg@laposte.net |
| On: | 2007: Sat 7th April |
| Topic: | Wanting to sell me collections of stamps, autographs, arms (!) and space artifacts (!!) |
| Name: | Jon Exton |
| email address: | gglinks@yahoo.com |
| On: | 2007: Thursday 2nd March |
| Topic: | Thinks that I `Host Links' and would like to exchange links with his pagerank (PR) 5 site. A clue, darling: www.w3.org is a PR 10, and my own site is a PR 8, so, no. "Desired Category would be in: Education, Quotes, Quotations, Reference, People or Gifts, Collectibles, Retail" -- nice to be so specific. |
| Name: | UK affordable Web design |
| email address: |
UK_affordable_web_site_design@email.com website-designersuk@lycos.com |
| On: | 2006: Sunday 24th December |
| Topic: | They say they are an experienced UK team of web site desgigners, web site programmers and search engine optimising experts who can make your business performance really take off on the Internet. Since they use spam, it seems to me more likely you'll end up delisted from the major search engines if you go anywhere near them. |
| Name: | Gregory Online |
| email address: | gregoryonline@wonder-directory.com |
| On: | 2006: Wed 6th September |
| Topic: | It seems they think ``my Web site'' is relevent to people searching for jewellery. I don't sell jewwllery; is theirs real or fake? They also wanted me to add a link with misspellings and HTML errors in the text. I got several of these messages, all from wonder-directory.com, which is registered by Suravi Kusum Padhy in India, email suravipadhy@gmail.com. The messages were on behalf of thejewelleryworkshopuk.com registered to Rob Petterson (rob@e-commercedesign.co.uk) and of gregoryonline.co.uk (whois information incomplete for this domain ), both Pipex customers. Hmm, gregoryonline.co.uk is listed as being registered by E-Commerce Design of Tring, or of Audley House, Northbridge Road, Berkhamsted, Herts, HP4 1EH, UK. Looks like they are a ``search engine optimization'' (SEO) company. Some SEO companies are really good and some aren't; a good one will probably try hard not to be involved in spam and ``link exchange'' systems. |
| Name: | Ahmed Elnabet |
| email address: | Elnabet_work@yahoo.com Elnabet_dtp@yahoo.com |
| On: | 2006: Wed 7th June |
| Topic: | Translation services (but do you trust a spammer to translate faithfully?) |
| Name: | Deirdre Atkinson |
| email address: | Atkinsonem@adelphia.com |
| On: | 2006: Fri 2nd Jun |
| Topic: | Fake university degrees from BSc Education Administration Office |
| Name: | Touchpoint Communications |
| email address: | sales@touchpointcom.com |
| On: | 2006: 19th Jan |
| Topic: | Selling personalized marketing newsletters for real estate and mortgage professionals. Do they think W3C sells houses? The unsubscribe link says I have been removed, so we'll see. |
| Name: | Jimmy Gent at HiTech Assets |
| email address: | jgent@htassets.com |
| On: | 2006: 19th January |
| Topic: | unsolicited email advertising used notebook computers from Jimmy Gent HiTech Assets, Inc. 304 N Meridian Ave Suite 9 Oklahoma City, OK 73107 Ph: 405-604-4872 Fax: 405-604-4877 Instant Message: jgent12 |
| Name: | buy targeted emails |
| email address: |
info@buytargetedemails.com customerservice@buytargetedemails.com |
| On: | 2005: Thursday 29th December |
| Topic: | They want to sell me junk lists of "Realtor email addresses" for somewhere called "Florida". I think it's somewhere south of the border; it's not here in Canada. |
| Name: | Wonderful Websites |
| email address: |
wonderful_websites@lycos.com web-site-designs-uk@email.com |
| On: | 2006: Wed 21st December |
| Topic: | Are YOU looking for a new website or to update your existing website? My response is, Are YOU looking to be associated with a Web design firm that goes out of their way to annoy people? |
| Name: | Yan |
| email address: | yan1@yan1.karoo.co.uk |
| On: | 2005: Sun 23rd October |
| Topic: | Wanted to a "link partner" for a Punk band |
| Name: | bondnewyork |
| email address: | rjk@bondnewyork.com |
| On: | 2005: Thursday 14th July |
| Topic: | Telling me there was a house or apartment for sale in New York. |
| Name: | Mr Bell |
| email address: | info@gozk.com info@gozv.com |
| On: | 2005: Wed 18th Jan |
| Topic: | It seems they offer bullet-proof servers. We don't often get people firing ballistic weapons in the machine rooms at W3C, but if we did, internet hosting companies that sent out spam mass advertising probably wouldn't be first on our list to contact. |
| Name: | Terry patel |
| email address: | T.Patel@urlintl.net |
| On: | 2004: Tue 11th May |
| Topic: | Nonsense that I must pay him to have my Web site checked against Google's "new rules" (there are, of course, no such rules; the rules for Web pages are set by the World Wide Web Consortium in conjunction with other organizations such as the Unicode Consortium, IETF, etc.) |
| Name: | Mike Banks, UK Marketing Team Vista Global |
| email address: | securecreditcard@yahoo.co.uk |
| On: | 2003: Sat 16th Aug |
| Topic: | According to our records you [editors of the XML Specification] are an active UK website marketer, and are familiar with the concept of promoting a simple and profitable online UK business. You are familiar with internet basics. (well, nice to know the editors of XML are familiar with Internet basics.) They want to advertise something called Vista Global\231 MasterCard. I can't say this made me want to be associated with MasterCard though. |
| Name: | Mark |
| email address: | jcbiz@earthlink.net leadsource15@hotmail.com |
| On: | 2003: Thurs 1st May |
| Topic: | Claiming to have a source of qualified sales leads. This only makes sense if they are qualified for your business, of course. |
| Name: | Dusit Hotel Nikko Manila |
| email address: | oca@dusit.com |
| On: | 2003: Wed 9th April |
| Topic: | This April at Dusit Hotel Nikko Manila (body in HTML, which I don't view) |
| Name: | Miao tie-ying |
| email address: | jenneyth@sohu.com |
| On: | 2003: Wed 9th April |
| Topic: | loudspeakers in China |
| Name: | Dr Madan Mohan Rao |
| email address: | madan@inomy.com |
| On: | 2003: Wed 9th April |
| Topic: | Book promotion, Knowledge Management in Global InfoTech Companies. I don't think i want to read a book about knowledge mangement by someone who doesn't seem to understand privacy management. |