Fifth International World Wide Web Conference

May 6-10, 1996, Paris, France

Birds Of a Feather Sessions

[Plenary Sessions] [Invited Speakers] [Paper Sessions] [Panel Sessions]
[W3C Sessions] [Industrial Sessions] [Poster Presentations] [BOFs]


During the Fifth International World Wide Web Conference, rooms will be available for Birds Of a Feather Sessions (BOFs).

If you are interested in organising such a session, please give us:

BOF proposals and lists of attendees will be publicized on-site, on the:

            BOFs noticeboard, Espace Darwin, level D.
Rooms will be allocated on-site, on the basis of the attendance.

List of proposed BOFs

  1. French SGML User's Group: SGML and the WWW,
    Contact: Jean Paoli, Jean.Paoli@grif.grif.fr
    Daguerre, Fri 10, 9:00 - 12:00

  2. Web Internationalization & Multilinguism:
    Contact: M.T. Carrasco Benitez, carrasco@innet.lu
    Durer, Wed 8, 14:30 - 16:00

  3. Fonts and the Web.
    Contact: Chris Lilley, chris@w3.org and Hakon Lie, howcome@w3.org.

  4. Tracking Modifications on the Web:
    Contact: Fred Douglis, douglis@research.att.com.
    Daguerre, Thurs 9, 17:00 - 18:00

  5. The Web to retrieve and broadcast Financial Data.
    Contact: Jean Vincent, Consultant, 100125.2107@compuserve.com

  6. Bussiness Uses of VRML and 3D Interactivity on the Web:
    Contact: Jay M. Williams, jmw@serve.net

  7. Portable Network Graphics (PNG).
    Contact: Dave Beckett, D.J.Beckett@ukc.ac.uk
    Durer, Wed 8, 18:00 - 19:00

  8. What's up at NCSA?
    Contact: Elizabeth Frank, efrank@ncsa.uiuc.edu
    Doppler, Wed 8, 18:00 - 19:00

  9. Web Caching and Performance.
    Contact: Neil Smith, ngs@sesame.hensa.ac.uk

  10. HTTP 1.0 proposed standard review
    Contact: Larry Masinter
    Daguerre, Fri 10, 15:30 - 17:00

  11. Intelligent mobile agents
    Contact: Peter Dömel
    Durer, Wed 8, 13:30 - 14:30

  12. Teaching &learning on the Web, Workshop report
    Contact: Martin Westhead
    Daguerre, Wed 8, 18:00 - 19:00

  13. Who's out there (webmasters of 1 000 000 hits/day sites)
    Contact: Jim Belfiore , Belfiore@newscorp.com

  14. Holding a (partially) Virtual WWW conference next winter
    Contact: Dan Laliberte

  15. Web API, Workshop report and discussion
    Contact: Dave DeRoure
    Daguerre, Wed 8, 14:00 - 14:30

  16. WWW access to earth observation & geo-refereced data, Workshop report
    Contact: Clive Best, Yonsook Enloe

  17. WWW access for people with disabilities, Workshop report
    Contact: Mike Paciello
    Daguerre, Tue 7, 16:00 - 17:00

  18. Enabling Remote/Home office using high speed "Cable" modems
    Contact: Sharon Klocek , sharon@inseitz.com

mailto Mail to the WWW5 Conference BOFs mailing list

Created: 10 April 1996
Last updated: 8 May 1996