ISSUE-59: inconsistencies regarding animatability of style properties

inconsistencies regarding animatability of style properties

State:
CLOSED
Product:
TTML 1.0
Raised by:
Glenn Adams
Opened on:
2009-04-19
Description:
properties

tts:direction
tts:displayAlign
tts:dynamicFlow
tts:extent
tts:origin
tts:overflow
tts:unicodeBidi
tts:writingMode

are not defined as animatable, and no rationale for lack of animatability is described;

to simplify animation model, i propose to make all style properties animatable
Related Actions Items:
No related actions
Related emails:
  1. Re: ISSUE-59: inconsistencies regarding animatability of style properties [DFXP 1.0] (from gadams@xfsi.com on 2009-04-20)
  2. RE: ISSUE-59: inconsistencies regarding animatability of style properties [DFXP 1.0] (from Sean.Hayes@microsoft.com on 2009-04-19)
  3. ISSUE-59: inconsistencies regarding animatability of style properties [DFXP 1.0] (from sysbot+tracker@w3.org on 2009-04-19)

Related notes:

resolved in TTAF1-DFXP WD Editor's Copy Update - 20090427

Glenn Adams, 27 Apr 2009, 04:01:37

Changelog:

Created issue 'inconsistencies regarding animatability of style properties' nickname owned by Glenn Adams on product DFXP 1.0, description 'properties

tts:direction
tts:displayAlign
tts:dynamicFlow
tts:extent
tts:origin
tts:overflow
tts:unicodeBidi
tts:writingMode

are not defined as animatable, and no rationale for lack of animatability is described;

to simplify animation model, i propose to make all style properties animatable' non-public

Glenn Adams, 19 Apr 2009, 12:41:40

Status changed to 'closed'

Glenn Adams, 27 Apr 2009, 04:01:37


David Singer <singer@apple.com>, Nigel Megitt <nigel.megitt@bbc.co.uk>, Chairs, Thierry Michel <tmichel@w3.org>, Philippe Le H├ęgaret <plh@w3.org>, Staff Contacts
Tracker: documentation, (configuration for this group), originally developed by Dean Jackson, is developed and maintained by the Systems Team <w3t-sys@w3.org>.
$Id: index.php,v 1.325 2014-09-10 21:42:02 ted Exp $