Proposed W3C Process Document

14 Acknowledgments

The following individuals, either through the Revising W3C Process Community Group or independently, have contributed to the development of this draft: Art Barstow (Nokia), Robin Berjon (W3C), Wayne Carr (Intel), Marcos Cáceres (Mozilla), Fantasai (Mozilla), Daniel Glazman (Disruptive Innovations), Ivan Herman (W3C), Ian Hickson (Google), Ian Jacobs (W3C), Jeff Jaffe (W3C), Chris Lilley (W3C), Larry Masinter (Adobe Systems), Ralph Swick (W3C), Anne van Kesteren (W3C), Steve Zilles (Adobe Systems).

The following individuals participated in the preparation of W3C Process Documents, including this draft, while serving (at different times) on the W3C Advisory Board: Jean-François Abramatic (ILOG, and before that W3C), Ann Bassetti (The Boeing Company), Jim Bell (HP), Klaus Birkenbihl (Fraunhofer Gesellschaft), Carl Cargill (Sun Microsystems), Michael Champion (Microsoft), Paul Cotton (Microsoft), Tantek Çelik (Mozilla), Don Deutsch (Oracle), David Fallside (IBM), Paul Grosso (Arbortext), Eduardo Gutentag (Sun Microsystems), Steve Holbrook (IBM), Renato Iannella (IPR Systems), Jeff Jaffe (W3C), Ken Laskey (MITRE), Ora Lassila (Nokia), Håkon Wium Lie (Opera Software), Larry Masinter (Adobe Systems), Bede McCall (MITRE), Qiuling Pan (Huawei), Thomas Reardon (Microsoft), Claus von Riegen (SAP AG), David Singer (IBM), Jean-Charles Verdié (MStar), Chris Wilson (Google), Lauren Wood (unaffiliated), and Steve Zilles (Adobe Systems).

Early drafts of the W3C Process Document were prepared by a special Process Working Group. The Working Group was elected by the Advisory Committee representatives on 16 September 1996 and closed in November 1997. The following individuals participated in the Process Working Group (with their affiliations at that time): Carl Cargill (Netscape), Wendy Fong (Hewlett-Packard), John Klensin (MCI), Tim Krauskopf (Spyglass), Kari Laihonen (Ericsson), Thomas Reardon (Microsoft), David Singer (IBM), and Steve Zilles (Adobe). The Team members involved in the Process Working Group were: Jean-François Abramatic, Tim Berners-Lee, Ian Jacobs, and Sally Khudairi.

Thanks also to Don Brutzman (Web3D) for earlier work on liaisons.