Tt/Timed Text Meeting 5

From Web and TV IG
< Tt
Revision as of 04:52, 8 August 2013 by Ddavis (Talk | contribs)

(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to: navigation, search

When

7 AM Sydney/6 AM Tokyo/11 PM Paris/2 PM Los Angeles on Thursday July 11 (Los Angeles local time)

Bridge and IRC

Zakim Bridge +1.617.761.6200, conference 93288 ("WEBTV")

IRC channel: #webtv on irc.w3.org port 6665 or port 80

Proposed Agenda

  • introduce new staff contact
  • input to Timed Text WG charter revision process [1]
    • consider proposal to add "The Web & TV IG encourages the TT WG to engage with regional and international organizations dealing with closed caption and subtitle delivery on the Internet, especially when considering developing profiles of its specifications."
    • consider proposal to add "The Web & TV IG supports the addition of WebVTT to the deliverables of the TTWG"
  • improve the structure of Timed_Text_Efforts
  • ecosystem drawing

Minutes

http://www.w3.org/2013/07/11-webtv-minutes.html