Meetings:Telecon2011.11.03

From Provenance WG Wiki
Revision as of 14:53, 3 November 2011 by Lmoreau (Talk | contribs)

(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to: navigation, search
= Agenda PROV-WG telecon 03 Nov 2011 =
Teleconferences (official participants and invited guests only):
- Thursdays, 8 am San Francisco, 11 am Boston, 3 pm London, 4 pm Paris !!! EUROPEANS, PLEASE NOTE TIME !!!!
- For up to 90 minutes, goal is 60 minutes.
- Dial +1-617-761-6200 or sip:zakim@voip.w3.org then conference code 7768#
- IRC channel: #prov (http://irc.w3.org/?channels=prov).
- Zakim instructions:  http://www.w3.org/2001/12/zakim-irc-bot.html
- RRSAgent instructions: http://www.w3.org/2002/03/RRSAgent
- Scribe list: http://www.w3.org/2011/prov/wiki/Scribes


Admin

  • Chair: Luc Moreau
  • Scribe: ???


  • Action items to review:
   http://www.w3.org/2011/prov/track/actions/open

F2F2 and F2F3

  • Tentative dates, pencil them in, poll to be issued
    • F2F2:
      • January 23-24
      • February 2-3
      • Proposed locations: Amsterdam (preferably, since more options), Southampton
    • F2F3:
    • June 22-23, Santa Barbara (very strong preference since colocated with IPAW'12 a provenance workshop accompanied by a PROV tutorial!)
    • July 2 to 6, Boston
  • Approve proposed objectives for F2F2

PROV-O

  • Update on ontology design
  • Finalizing the prov-o document

PAQ Document

  • Update
  • Estimated completion date

PROV-DM

  • Outcome of vote on Proposal: attributes are a necessary part of prov-dm. Attribute-value pairs can be optionally included in Entity Expressions and Activity Expressions.

AOB