ISSUE-34: (Bugzilla 17397) AudioParam.name underspecified

AudioParamName

(Bugzilla 17397) AudioParam.name underspecified

State:
CLOSED
Product:
Web Audio API
Raised by:
Philip J├Ągenstedt
Opened on:
2012-05-15
Description:
AudioParam.name is documented only as "The name of the parameter." What value should be returned and what is the use case?
Related Actions Items:
No related actions
Related emails:
  1. [web-audio-api] (AudioParamName): AudioParam.name underspecified (#221) (from notifications@github.com on 2013-09-11)
  2. Re: [web-audio-api] (AudioParamName): AudioParam.name underspecified (#221) (from notifications@github.com on 2013-09-11)
  3. Re: third public Working Draft of the Web Audio API available (from tmichel@w3.org on 2012-08-02)
  4. Re: State of issues as of 2012-05-30 (from olivier.thereaux@bbc.co.uk on 2012-06-06)
  5. [Bug 17397] (AudioParamName): AudioParam.name underspecified (from bugzilla@jessica.w3.org on 2012-06-06)
  6. Re: State of issues as of 2012-05-30 (from philipj@opera.com on 2012-06-01)
  7. State of issues as of 2012-05-30 (from olivier.thereaux@bbc.co.uk on 2012-05-30)
  8. Re: Audio-ISSUE-34 (AudioParamName): AudioParam.name underspecified [Web Audio API] (from philipj@opera.com on 2012-05-25)
  9. Re: Audio-ISSUE-34 (AudioParamName): AudioParam.name underspecified [Web Audio API] (from olivier.thereaux@bbc.co.uk on 2012-05-24)
  10. Re: Summary of issues (from crogers@google.com on 2012-05-22)
  11. Summary of issues (from mage@opera.com on 2012-05-22)
  12. Re: Missing information in the Web Audio spec (from philipj@opera.com on 2012-05-16)
  13. Audio-ISSUE-34 (AudioParamName): AudioParam.name underspecified [Web Audio API] (from sysbot+tracker@w3.org on 2012-05-15)

Related notes:

FIXED: Removed since I agree that name adds little value.

Chris Rogers, 18 May 2012, 23:34:40

Change Set: https://dvcs.w3.org/hg/audio/rev/812d1756323d

Olivier Thereaux, 24 May 2012, 15:15:59

[MikeSmith]: https://www.w3.org/Bugs/Public/show_bug.cgi?id=17397

5 Jun 2012, 13:09:55

Display change log ATOM feed


Matthew Paradis <matthew.paradis@bbc.co.uk>, Raymond Toy <rtoy@google.com>, Chairs, Chris Lilley <chris@w3.org>, Staff Contact
Tracker: documentation, (configuration for this group), originally developed by Dean Jackson, is developed and maintained by the Systems Team <w3t-sys@w3.org>.
$Id: index.php,v 1.326 2018/10/13 17:29:51 vivien Exp $