ISSUE-33: (Bugzilla 17396) AudioDestinationNode.numberOfChannels

numberOfChannels

(Bugzilla 17396) AudioDestinationNode.numberOfChannels

State:
CLOSED
Product:
Web Audio API
Raised by:
Philip J├Ągenstedt
Opened on:
2012-05-15
Description:
It's not defined what numberOfChannels means, is it a constant value that depends on the underlying hardware or the maximum number of channels of all the inputs?

More importantly, what is the use case for exposing this information?
Related Actions Items:
No related actions
Related emails:
  1. [web-audio-api] (numberOfChannels): AudioDestinationNode.numberOfChannels (#112) (from notifications@github.com on 2013-09-11)
  2. Re: third public Working Draft of the Web Audio API available (from tmichel@w3.org on 2012-08-02)
  3. Re: State of issues as of 2012-05-30 (from philipj@opera.com on 2012-06-01)
  4. State of issues as of 2012-05-30 (from olivier.thereaux@bbc.co.uk on 2012-05-30)
  5. Re: Audio-ISSUE-33 (numberOfChannels): AudioDestinationNode.numberOfChannels [Web Audio API] (from philipj@opera.com on 2012-05-25)
  6. Re: Audio-ISSUE-33 (numberOfChannels): AudioDestinationNode.numberOfChannels [Web Audio API] (from olivier.thereaux@bbc.co.uk on 2012-05-24)
  7. Re: Summary of issues (from crogers@google.com on 2012-05-22)
  8. Summary of issues (from mage@opera.com on 2012-05-22)
  9. Audio-ISSUE-33 (numberOfChannels): AudioDestinationNode.numberOfChannels [Web Audio API] (from sysbot+tracker@w3.org on 2012-05-15)

Related notes:

FIXED: added maxNumberOfChannels attribute to AudioDestinationNode and explanatory text

Chris Rogers, 18 May 2012, 23:28:06

Change Set: https://dvcs.w3.org/hg/audio/rev/90e55985e260

Olivier Thereaux, 24 May 2012, 15:15:30

[MikeSmith]: https://www.w3.org/Bugs/Public/show_bug.cgi?id=17396

5 Jun 2012, 13:10:32

Display change log ATOM feed


Matthew Paradis <matthew.paradis@bbc.co.uk>, Raymond Toy <rtoy@google.com>, Chairs, Chris Lilley <chris@w3.org>, Staff Contact
Tracker: documentation, (configuration for this group), originally developed by Dean Jackson, is developed and maintained by the Systems Team <w3t-sys@w3.org>.
$Id: 33.html,v 1.1 2019/11/12 13:32:20 carcone Exp $