DOM3Events

From WEBAPPS
Jump to: navigation, search

WebApps ⇨ DOM3Events

Meetings

See our bi-weekly meetings for detailed status and progress toward getting this spec finished and ready for CR.

Logistics:

  • IRC: Please login to #webapps (irc://irc.w3.org/) as you participate on the call, so that we can create an easy-to-read and accurate log for those folks not on the call.
  • Phone Bridge: W3C's Zakim Bridge +1.617.761.6200; PIN = 3663# ("DOM3"); SIP information <http://www.w3.org/2006/tools/wiki/Zakim-SIP>
  • Time and Day of Week:
    • San Francisco: 17:00 Tuesday
    • Boston: 20:00 Tuesday
    • UTC: 00:00 Wednesday
    • Paris: 02:00 Wednesday
    • Helsinki: 03:00 Wednesday
    • Tokyo: 09:00 Wednesday (DST Summertime)
  • Duration = 60 minutes maximum

Next call scheduled for Tuesday April 22nd, 2014

Proposed Agenda Topics:

  • Please submit agenda topics to www-dom mailing list.

Communication

For discussion of matters related to DOM3 Events, the WebApps WG uses the www-dom@w3.org mailing list (archive).

Goals

The goal of the DOM3 Events sub-group, part of the Web Applications Working Group, is to complete the DOM3 Events specification according to market needs, to drive its adoption and implementation, to provide a comprehensive test suite (for implementability at least, and hopefully for interoperability, too), and to move it along the Recommendation Track to W3C Recommendation status.

Documents

Last Call Comments

Comments from Last Call Ending Sept. 27, 2012

ID Date Status Who Comment Type WG Response Commentor's Response
1 08/31/2012 Resolved Masayuki Nakano "Scroll" should be "ScrollLock" Normative Accepted
2 09/11/2012 Closed Olli Pettay Should mousemove event be cancellable? Normative Rejected - No spec change Agreed
3 09/12/2012 New Masayuki Nakano Necessary compositionupdate event isn't written in the examples in 6.2.4 Editorial TODO
4 09/12/2012 New Masayuki Nakano Necessary compositionupdate event isn't written in the examples in 6.2.3 Editorial TODO
5 09/12/2012 New Masayuki Nakano Indentation is wrong (nit) Editorial TODO
6 09/12/2012 New Masayuki Nakano Re-consider updating the definition of 'key'/'char' under CTRL modifier Normative TODO
7 09/06/2012 New Gary Kacmarcik Proposal for inclusion of usb keycodes to the spec Normative TODO
8 09/20/2012 New Masayuki Nakano Define when compositionupdate event is fired Normative TODO
9 09/13/2012 New Masayuki Nakano Add examples of key/char values for non-ASCII keyboard layouts when CTRL key modifier is in use Editorial TODO
10 09/13/2012 New Masayuki Nakano Can't tell when a key event will cause text input Normative TODO

Open Issues

  • Bug Database
    • Need for detailed review by implementors
    • Need for comprehensive test suite

Testing